Progress (but no pictures yet)

Over the weekend in between other duties and activities, I was able to get partway down one of the sleeves on DD’s sweater. These go faster as there aren’t so many stitches around, but they still take time because each sleeve has two narrow cables and one larger, more intricate cable from the shoulder to the wrist. They are pretty so it is well worth the effort. I can’t wait until I block the whole sweater and see how it looks.

I also finished DS’s first sock. Again, there aren’t any pictures yet. There wasn’t quite enough yarn to finish the toe so I had to use another yarn that was dark brown to finish. The toe construction was different than any toes I had done, but DS says it fits really nice. I immediately cast on the second sock so that I could work on it this week when I run errands and have a few minutes to just sit. Since the last sock took 4 months to the day while knitting around errands, we will have to see how this one goes. Hopefully it will go faster.

There is a phone call and other chores in my morning so I’m off to “slay” dragons and get it all done. Hope everyone has a great week and hopefully there will be progress pictures very soon.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.