Scooter and flowers

This should be fairly short but picture-laden. The camera was snagged and pictures taken of Scooter who is growing. Right now he is wandering around the house seeing what mischief he can get into. However, we caught pictures of him the other day in my stitching/knitting chair:

It's mine now!???

It’s mine now!???

He loves to sprawl in it for a nap when I’m not looking. The other place he likes to nap is anywhere in the sunshine.

A while back the seeds that I planted in a tray and stuck in the greenhouse, finally decided that it was too long before they would go outside and so one of them produced a small blossom. Since this was a packet of wildflower/hummingbird seeds,  I’m not real sure what it was, but it was very pretty.

Is it spring yet?

Is it spring yet?

Unfortunately, a spider decided to live in the greenhouse and I’m not sure if it ate on the flower or what did. We couldn’t find any other bugs, so not sure who decided to eat a small lunch.

Here is a picture of the daffodil that I mentioned in an earlier post:

I want some of that sunshine!

I want some of that sunshine!

DS took this picture and while it doesn’t show the flower as well as the next one, I love the lighting.

Here is my best side.

Here is my best side.

DS also took this picture but he must have been on his stomach on the cold pavement to get it. Not sure that was much fun as it was 25 degrees out this morning.

And lastly, here are pictures of the flowers that my SIL gave me for my birthday:

This is one of the lilies (I think).

This is one of the lilies (I think).

The bouquet

The bouquet

DS took most of the pictures for this post. I particularly like the closeups of the flowers.

 

 

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.