Teacher Appreciation Week

This week is the end of Teacher Appreciation Week. During the week I have taken time to reflect on the various teachers that DD and DS have each had over the last twelve years. Some of these teachers deserve much praise because they actually cared about their students and their students’ futures. Others we would rather not mention other than to say that we are grateful they were in the minority. I do have to say, however that I have learned during the last twelve years that a parent must advocate for their child no matter over what or who. A good teacher will address the problem before it becomes to large and will help to resolve the issue.

While DS and I will continue to work through homeschooling, DD will begin to work with other people exclusively as her teachers. I will help her to learn where I can as she will always be my daughter, however, she will expand her horizons even further now. I wonder what she will think about her homeschooling experience after a year of college? Will she regret the road we went down, or will she be glad that we followed it? Only time will tell!

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.