Sleepy

Tonight we are all sleepy. Mondays are always hard because on Sundays I work 12 hours and then I come home and try to pick up the pieces of whatever didn’t get finished. There are also several phone calls to various family members, checking email, finishing the laundry, eating a bite of supper and whatever else needs done. Last night I didn’t make it to bed until 12:30 AM. Today, I am paying for it.

DD started coming down with a head cold after supper last night. It started out as a sore throat. She went to bed and woke up this morning with drainage and difficulty swallowing. Most of the morning was spent resting and after barely making it through four hours at work, she came home, ate a bit of supper, took some Tylenol and crawled back into bed. Right now she is soaking in the bathtub which she will have to get out of and get some sleep. I don’t think she will object.

I’m very tired tonight after going to Wal-Mart this morning and purchasing fabric to sew shorts and culottes for DD. DS went with me to keep me company. I started cutting out some of them this afternoon ad had planned on finishing cutting out the rest, but I’m too tired and don’t want to make a mistake. Hopefully I won’t come down with DD’s cold so I can get busy in the morning. For now, I’m heading everyone off to bed.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.