Hiatus

It is summertime and all of my time is limited. This summer I hope to be sewing, gardening, and catching up on things before the new school year. DD will be preparing for college in the fall and DS will be relaxing before starting high school. DH is his usual busy self with many projects and hoping that he’ll get them all done.

From time to time, I will be checking in–hopefully once a week at least. That will be catch up time for projects in progress and completed. Hang in there with me! I’m not giving up, only taking a bit of a break to get through the summer busy times. For now that means lots of weeding and watering of garden and flower beds. The goatheads are threatening to take over again, so we will be busy pulling all the weeds up.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.