Success!

Still no pictures as I’m not sure where the camera is, BUT we have success! After thinking and thinking about how I didn’t really like the bind/cast off on the sock, I took it out and ripped back 2-3 rounds. That isn’t fun, but it was so worth it this time. After Googling “toe up sock bind off” and reading several websites, I tried this one. It takes a bit of getting used to. The best part? It slips right over your heel, stays up, and doesn’t make your leg feel like it is being choked. The socks fit so nicely and I’m definitely ready to move on to the second one. YAY!!!

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.