Quickie on a busy day

Just a quick note to update on what’s happening:

  • More work over the weekend on the crocheted granny square blanket
  • Canned 2 1/2 pints of plum butter this morning
  • Baked 3 loaves of hearth bread this morning
  • GPID and DS picked 2 1/4 bushels of apricots from the tree of a member at GPID’s church this morning. They both had big grins when they brought them home. I will have to sort them this afternoon as some are still a bit green. I see canning and drying in my immediate future. 🙂 The biggest blessing as these cost us nothing but the time and effort they spent picking them. Talk about yummy food this winter.

So I am sure that you’d like to see pictures and so would I. They will be forthcoming, but know that I sat down to leftovers from the weekend at lunch and it was hard not to open some plum butter and put it on a slice of bread fresh from the oven. Maybe later today? I’m off to get DD to work, pick up chicken feed and scratch, and stop at Lowe’s for a new door knob and two 5-gallon buckets. Then it is back to sort the aforementioned apricots that we have been blessed with. Maybe some pictures will also be taken this afternoon and uploaded tonight. I don’t see much sewing, knitting, or crocheting happening today.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.