Blogoversary – Sunday July 28, 2013

No, it is already in the past, but life conspired against me and there have not been two seconds to rub together to properly consider the fact that just over one year ago, DH encouraged me to start blogging. For some time I had been reading lots of blogs and even had my favorites that I checked very regularly, but I didn’t even think about starting my own. After all, what could I possibly write about that anyone would want to read.

About 367 days later, I have found that I enjoy the writing. Some days I don’t feel like there is much to write about, and yet on others, there is lots and lots to share. Not all of my life has been shared here, but a goodly portion of it. Many times I found myself thinking, I should blog about that! What has been even more interesting is that while my family doesn’t regularly read my blog, they love to point out things that I could write about or pictures I could take. Sometimes they take the pictures, too.

The last year has been a good start and for now  will continue to blog. I hope that those who stop here to read find something worthwhile and meaningful to them. Thank you for all who have stopped and decided to follow me.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.