Running out of time?

This year is moving at light speed so in the interest of attempting to keep up, I’ll try to make this short and sweet. School will start again in 2 1/2 weeks. That means supplies and new clothes have to be bought and a driver’s license has to be obtained. Fitting in driving time along with finding extra funds to take care of needs is keeping me running around, thankfully not in too many circles.

I am also trying to finish another granny square blanket before school starts. Believe it or not, I actually have finally taken pictures of the first one.

The finished work

The finished work

The colors are not totally true. The very center is a deep purple and the first light color is a very pale yellow. It is prettier in person. Here is another picture:

These colors are a bit closer.

These colors are a bit closer.

The new blanket is bright on the eyes, but doesn’t always keep me awake. The colors are more fall trending, but you wouldn’t know that yet as the center is very bright.

Bright colors like a sunburst

Bright colors like a sunburst

My crochet hook fell out of the stitch when I spread the blanket out to take pictures. Here is a close up:

Sunshades anyone? :)

Sunshades anyone? 🙂

The colors are richer than showing here, but bright and cheery. Now back to putting as much of the dark orange on as I can. First a load of towels to fold, though.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.