Short knitting post

Wow! That last post was long. I will try and make this one short.

Over the weekend, I managed to knit a scarf out of Sashay yarn and start another. The first one is shades of pink and gray.

Scarf #1

Scarf #1

This scarf is knitted unlike the first one I made from Sashay yarn, which was crocheted. Knitting is faster, but the yarn doesn’t make quite as long of a scarf as one that is crochet. I think that s because the crocheted version is 4 stitches throughout while the knitted one is 10 stitches. Here’s the original:

Sashay yarn scarf - crocheted version

Sashay yarn scarf – crocheted version

I just have to tuck the ends up on the first knitted one and it will be done. I definitely prefer knitting them. Here is the one that I started next:

Knitted Sashay scarf #2

Knitted Sashay scarf #2

The colors in the pictures are not quite right because it is a rainy day and I had to take my pictures inside. The knitted Sashay scarf #2 has already been claimed by someone so perhaps sometime, I will get another skein of this color to make another one as it is so pretty. When I finish here with this post, I will wash tomatoes and okra that were picked earlier today and then perhaps finish this scarf. Wish me luck with no interruptions!

Side by side

Side by side

 

 

 

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.