On the needles…

So I haven’t knit or crocheted very  much this week. The socks that I have been working on show minimal growth and the blanket doesn’t have a new color started yet. I have baked and cooked a good bit and been on the road a lot between taking DD to classes, meeting GPID at the doctor’s, taking DD to work, going to work myself, taking DS to Pathfinders and running a bunch of errands. Unfortunately, I find myself in need of sleep more than anything so hope I’m not fighting a bug.

All this busyness has left me tired and stressed out and my GERD has flared back up. It’s really frustrating to have to go back on my medication after being able to take it rarely. So I’m back to the daily regimen and giving up spicy, tomato-laden foods. No salsa for awhile. Booohoooo! But I don’t like feeling bad so I will behave. Perhaps by the end of the weekend, I will have progress to show.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.