Fall

With everyone tired and/or sick, the beginning of leaf raking fell to me today. I had hoped to glean apples, but that will wait until tomorrow or Wednesday. The weather was cool, 48° but sunny so after checking for eggs in the nests, I picked up the rake and began my work.

Clouds moving in.

Clouds moving in.

As I raked and earned the usual blister, more clouds moved in.

Bits of blue sky but more clouds

Bits of blue sky but more clouds

I will have to finish the job another day as I was tired and the rest of the leaves were damp still from rain over the weekend. I particularly liked this leaf and had to stop and take a picture:

Such brilliant colors this year

Such brilliant colors this year

I’m not sure where this leaf came from, but the colors are beautiful. We’ve seen lots of beautiful colors, but I usually don’t have the camera handy. Tonight it should get down to 27° and we’ll see what it produces.

The shades of blue blanket is done and a nice large size. Now I’m adding the three fall colors I found to the other blanket that was “done”. It will make it larger which will please the recipient. Hopefully I will get pictures to post sometime soon. Just need to keep that camera handy!

 

 

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.