Apples or píngguǒ?

Nǐhǎo!

No, I haven’t totally taken leave of my senses. DS is learning Chinese and today we went and picked/gleaned enough píngguǒ or apples to fill six 5-gallon buckets. Four of them are Pink Ladies and two are another unknown variety. They will keep well for awhile so that I don’t have to make them all into applesauce immediately. We are blessed.

As for the Chinese, we are learning it together though I believe he is doing much better than I am. First it was just pinyin but now we are also learning the characters. Some are easier than others. Spanish was so much easier and I can’t wait when we go back to Spanish next year.

So for now, have a great evening! And watch out for people learning Chinese in this house! 🙂

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.