On the needles

There is plenty of stitching going on, but no pictures yet. Must get the camera out before the weekend is over and take pictures.

  • WIP – Honey Cowl still progressing. Last night I was able to move it along I still need to finish the one skein and knit the second one.
  • WIP – Wool socks for BIL progressing nicely. I’m on the first heel and hope to get heel and part of leg done. These are toe-up and the foot is all done. I am knitting a k3 p1 rib on the top of the foot and the entire leg with stockinette stitch on the bottom of the foot. The wool is 100% Fisherman’s Wool from JoAnn Fabrics.
  • WIP – DD’s sweater from earlier this year is sitting next to my chair. I need to finish the first sleeve and start the second.

There are other knitting projects that I would love to get to, but these have to be completed first. MUST GET BUSY!!! 🙂

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.