On the needles and Socks with Sarah

I have been trying to knit on my socks every day as part of the Socks with Sarah KAL. Usually I don’t join groups like this because it is hard to keep up with deadlines in knitting added to all the other deadlines in my life. However, the parameters of this KAL work really well for me and I would like to knit quite a few socks this year, so I’m in. Two posts ago, there is information and pictures of the most active pair of socks I am working on each day. Hidden away in my basket is another pair which may see the light of day tomorrow. We’ll see about pictures then.

My other active WIP on the needles is DD’s sweater. It hasn’t gotten as much attention this week as I would like due to me not being able to concentrate as well on the cables. I’m hoping the next few days will see GPCA back home from the hospital with GMCA and then maybe I can concentrate better. GPCA just had his 81st birthday and I hope he sees many more ahead. It’s so hard when your parents aren’t doing well!

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the needles and Socks with Sarah

  1. Yay! I can’t wait to see the hibernating socks! You did sign up on the Ravelry group, right? (I’m sorry if I’ve already asked! Just trying to make sure we’re all set before the 15th!)

    • I can’t either. So want to get them done, but trying to finish this pair. Unfortunately, yesterday I didn’t get to work on either pair because of outside obligations and I worked today. Perhaps a stitch or two is still possible after a shower and before bedtime. I did sign up (joined your group) on Ravelry. Must check in there tomorrow.

      • Fantastic! Do be sure you check-in specifically on the ‘Socks with Sarah’ thread as I can then add you to the ear-burn list for the group. 😉 I have been a bit behind on knitting the last few days, but working hard to clear the decks so I can knit away on Wednesday!

Comments are closed.