So much for good intentions

DH started feeling better yesterday and I am so glad. He hates being sick and struggles with being a good “patient”. Unfortunately, last night I started chilling and went through a much milder version, thankfully. I never ran a high temperature, but “chose” instead to go the low route. I finally gave up about 1 1/2 hours earlier than I usually do, when sock knitting wasn’t holding any interest, and crawled in bed. DH put the kids to bed at some point and I slept on.

Today, I woke up feeling much better and was able to continue with my usual Wednesday chores–laundry, etc. That was particularly good as the beds had to be stripped after being sick and that makes the laundry even bigger. All is done, and I’ve even been able to work on the heel of my second sock as part of my participation in “Socks with Sarah”.

I was even able to cut out the remaining pieces for a plastic canvas project that has been a UFO for too long. It is all ready to just pick up and stitch on in bits and pieces when there is a moment of time and I’m in the mood. I hope to have it finished for a certain little niece by either Christmas or her birthday as she likes these kind of play toys.

So in the interest of keeping up with the above KAL, getting further on this sock, and hopefully  not staying up late so I don’t get sick again, I’m keeping this short. Stay well, stay warm, and keep right on doing the things you need to!

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So much for good intentions

  1. Kudos to you for keeping at it even after having a houseful of sickness – so glad you’re feeling better!

Comments are closed.