Progress but no pics

Today was a quiet Sabbath which allowed time for reflection and relaxation. This was what I needed after this last week and before the hectic week ahead. I am so glad that God created Sabbath for us.

A little progress was made on the second sock but due to a meeting at our house tonight and preparing supper for it, I don’t have any pictures. I am done with the gusset and working on the foot so hopefully keeping up with the commitment to Socks with Sarah KAL with knitting a bit everyday will see this sock finished soon. I fought sleep this afternoon and finally took a quick 30-45 minute nap before starting supper.

The meeting went well and plans made for the next two or three conference Pathfinder events. The supper also went well and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I’m so thankful that my mom insisted that we learn how to cook, bake, can, and freeze because all of those skills played into supper tonight.

Now I’m off to bed as tomorrow is a work day to start off the new week. I hope your week goes as well as mine should.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.