Almost to the end

Even though I haven’t posted anything in three days, I’ve been busy. But before I “spill the beans” on my progress, I am pleased to report that DS is almost to the end of J-term. This is the last week of work and he has completed his projects, presentation, and by Friday his Reflection paper and final activity log will be completed and submitted for approval/grading. His presentation PowerPoint has been submitted and he will give his formal presentation online tomorrow morning. Right now, he is watching some more technique videos on wood carving and editing his paper.

Hard at work writing and watching technique videos

Hard at work writing and watching technique videos

As for my progress, I am getting closer to the toe of the second sock. I have less than 40 rounds to go and I am so glad.

Working towards the toe

Working towards the toe

Close up of Eye of Partridge heel--my favorite

Close up of Eye of Partridge heel–my favorite

Detail of Sailor Rib Stitch in leg

Detail of Sailor Rib Stitch in leg

Because there is no sunshine again today, these pictures aren’t the greatest. Also, it is hard to see how far past the heel that I am with these on a circular needle for Magic Loop construction, but I am way further than it looks like.

Edited to add picture: Beginning of ribbing

Edited to add picture: Beginning of ribbing

I succumbed to the “yelling” of a skein of Knit Picks Essential yarn in the Grass colorway and cast on a pair of simple ribbed socks for DS. The needles are Knit Picks Harmony DPNs in size 0. We will see if they can keep from bending like my favorite bamboo ones bend. I haven’t even finished the ribbing but love the yarn and color. After working with the Knit Picks Chroma above which is a single ply yarn that can be splitty and have a bit of a halo, the Essential is a nice change. No fighting the splitting and no halo. When I am done with the above socks, these will be the socks I work on for the Socks with Sarah KAL. I also have to begin stitching on the wedding gift by the end of the week or there won’t be one done in time. Blogging progress on it will be a bit tricky but we will see.

Thank you for sticking with me this far. I am off to knit a few stitches and teach DS before lunch and a mandatory meeting at work this afternoon. I hope that will take care of meetings this month as I sat through another mandatory staff meeting last evening. 😦

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.