Sock progress pictures

In the interest of keeping up with as many days as possible knitting a bit on my socks, here are close up pictures of the “out of hibernation” socks:

Close up of stitches and colors

Close up of stitches and colors

Progress so far

Progress so far

This sock is coming along nicely. Unfortunately, I still have approximately 12 rows to the ribbing before I start the body of the sock. It is having to share my attention with the cross stitch project. However, so far I am knitting most every day on a sock, whether it is this one or the green one to honor my commitment to the sock drawers in this house and the Socks with Sarah KAL.

 

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.