Sunshine & Challenge

There was sunshine today and the temperature actually reached 42°F. It felt truly warm. The chickens enjoyed it thoroughly once DS let them out, though they were probably wondering what it was.

This was still a bit early, but clearly no fog and there was sunshine!

This was still a bit early, but clearly no fog and there was sunshine!

At the beginning of the day, we still had ice on the pavement, but that started melting as the sun shown. DS put ice melt out last night when DH left for work so things wouldn’t be too slick. We still have a bit of snow on frozen ground, but that is melting fast, too.

As for the Socks with Sarah KAL, knitting was done on the sock from two days ago, but nothing worthy of a picture. With it being such a busy day with schoolwork/teaching for DS, plus taking care of GPID’s books and Pathfinders tonight, any stitching whether knitted or cross stitch has been limited. I am thinking maybe I will add a few cross stitches to my project since earlier I worked on my knitting of socks. Then again, I’m tired and DS is fighting a sore throat that I don’t want to get. Bedtime will come a wee bit earlier tonight. I will see what can be posted tomorrow.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.