Behind on stitching

Last week was a most wonderful time with DH home. He had to “burn” some accumulated overtime and was told to stay home for the week. After transitioning to a daytime schedule for the week, we enjoyed time together. Even though my stitching time took a bit of a beating, we accomplished several projects that had been put off for some time. This week, starting tonight, we are back to our regular schedule and I should be able to get some stitching caught up, both on the cross stitch sampler and the sock knitting. The border on the sampler was started today and even though it has been 2-3 years since I last stitched this pattern, it has been very easy to slip back into the way I did it before. Perhaps that will help me to get it completed quicker. I am hoping to knit a few rounds on the sock as well before bedtime. My fingers are itching to do some stitching. The little bit of border that I completed earlier today was very relaxing and I want to continue that feeling.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.