Update

Thankfully the temperatures have moderated a bit. We are still getting down below freezing some nights but the days range from 32° to 60°. Almost feels like when we lived in Texas many “moons” ago.

The cross stitch sampler has received some attention. If you check the post from the 18th of this month, you will see how far along I was. Here is my progress as of now:

Progress

Progress

I’m still loving the red and cannot wait to add the blue variegated. It would be nice if I could make some serious progress on this as I am not as far along as I would like to be. The above is the result of 2-3 late nights. Here’s hoping all goes well.

The sock has been with me but did not receive any “love” on Thursday night. It was important to help some of the Pathfinders finish and/or make further progress on their cars to be run in the Pinewood Derby tomorrow. Additionally, DS and I have been preparing for the Bible Experience competition to be held this afternoon. His team has not met to study together so we have done our best to help him prepare on his portion of 2 Samuel 1-10. We will see how they do. I am off to help with that event!

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update

Comments are closed.