On the needles

There is no new progress as of this evening. Today I was busy with grocery shopping, homeschooling, cleaning house, and baking/frosting sugar cookies. If I can get a picture of the cookies before they are all gone, I will post it. For once my sugar cookies are not too sweet, are soft and thick, and the buttercream frosting is the right consistency. There were three Easter-shaped cookie cutters: bunny rabbit, chick, and egg. In all the years I have been cooking and baking, this is the best batch of sugar cookies I have made and the first time the buttercream frosting came out right. These two recipes are definitely “keepers”. I’ll leave you to imagine soft, thick sugar cookies that melt in your mouth with a smather of pale green frosting on top!

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.