Happy Birthday DD!

Today was DD’s 19th birthday! Even though we celebrated with extended family last Saturday night, we still took time to make sure she knew this day was special. I took her to DQ to enjoy one of her all time favorite treats–a large chocolate dipped cone! It was such a pleasure to watch her enjoy each and every bite.P1020397We have been richly blessed to have DD in our family. She has brought much joy and love to us. I have learned so much about life and how to be a better parent because of her. My life has been made richer for all she has imparted. My wish for DD is that she will succeed in reaching all of her dreams and goals in life and that most of all she will make God first and foremost the center of her life. Thank you, DD! As your daddy says, “I love you, Baby Girl!” You aren’t a baby any more but you will always be our baby girl!

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.