Second Blogiversary

A short pause to acknowledge that two years ago I started on this writing journey. When I first started writing, I wasn’t sure what to talk about and thought I had to write every day. After all, I had been reading blogs and the ones I admired and aspired to be like posted most every day. I had ideas and once I started it became easier to write a little bit every few days. There have been times when I haven’t had anything to say that I wanted to include, and other times I’ve bubbled over and probably worn my readers out with more than one post in a day or very long posts.

This journey has been very good for me. I have learned what I want to share and what is best left unsaid. Some days my writing has been exciting and sometimes it has just been there. Most of my “public” thoughts have been written here and writing about them has helped me to clarify where I want to go with them.

As I start year 3, there are projects to post about and family events to share. Hopefully some of what shows up in this space will be of use and enjoyment to my readers. Thank you to each one of you for taking time from your busy schedules to peruse here. Now I’m off to review Algebra 1 with DS and start some rehab.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.