Socks with Sarah KAL update

Yes, I’ve been trying to get more knitting done. The new sock is cast on and I am working on the leg. I have now moved from size 0 nickel plated Knit Picks dpns, to size 1 bamboo dpns by Clover. The yarn hasn’t changed, nor has the pattern. Here’s a progress picture:

Sock #1 side #1

Sock #1 side #1

Sock #1 side #2

Sock #1 side #2

The colors are not real true in these pictures so I’ll try to take some more when we can get natural lighting. As you can see on the first side, there is some pooling already going on. I’m just hoping they fit and that I don’t have to frog them and start over.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.