Quick update!

Just a quick update as I’m really tired and need to get some sleep. The red/brown/green striped socks are now to the second round of the gusset. It is so good to be on the downhill slide of these socks as I would like to have another pair, particularly wool in my sock drawer. Here’s a picture of where I’m at as of tonight on sock #2:

Sock #2

Sock #2

The color in this pictures is a little closer to the true colors. The red still isn’t quite as deep or bright, though. I hope to get these finished soon. The second one seems to be going quickly, but then second socks always seem to do that.

This week has been busy with DS and his school work. He took the PSAT on Wednesday. We’re not sure how he did, but so glad this is done. He also worked on a project for Biology. The objective was to make a 3D model of a plant or animal cell. He chose to make the plant cell and after lots of discussion, this is the result (just don’t tell him that I put a picture on my blog):

Inedible cell model

Inedible cell model

We definitely didn’t want to even attempt to sample this as it contained a AA battery, a dried slice of zucchini, four grapes, one frozen cherry, a bit of peanut butter, two pieces cut off the edge of an SOS pad, an avocado seed, and part of a lasagna noodle in  lime gelatin that was inside a plastic bag, inside a plastic bowl. Everything was labeled for the project, pictures were taken, and after the paperwork was complete, the entire mess–with the exception of the plastic bowl–was put into an old gallon Ziploc bag, sealed, and disposed of. One project down and more to come, I am sure. DS was not impressed with this project, as he is not fond of things that are “messy”. However, he completed the work, turned in the assignment, and now we will wait to see what his teacher says.

Since this is to be quick, I’m going to say that 1 1/2 quarts of green beans were picked and frozen this week and I have tomatoes to juice and can before the weekend is over. For now, I’m headed off to bed after turning on the crock pot to cook this for breakfast. I’ll try and remember to let you know how it came out. DH found this recipe and decided it would be good to at least try.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.