Short and sweet

DH is home this week “burning comp time”. It is nice having him home, though I probably owe him a big apology because I tend to rely on him for more when he is home while I fill my day with other projects that do need to be done, but maybe not quite this  minute? He is most gracious about these, especially when filling a gap because I get tied up in a meeting that lasted longer than planned.

Then, today we attended the memorial service for the spouse of a very good friend. It was a lovely service full of music, memories, and hope. This also brought to the forefront my own father’s failing health situation–it is very similar and I know that phone call will come one day–the one that we all dread. However, the service also reminded me of our belief in the soon return of Christ and the hope of eternal life with Him. Without that hope and without Christ, I would not be able to get through the time ahead. I don’t know when it will be and hope it is a long time away.

My knitting and crafting have been set aside most days as homeschool preparations each day for the coming week keep me very busy. Additionally, with a successful Pathfinder Bible Experience even behind us this last Sabbath, I need to confirm and finalize plans for the second event coming up in February. And the meeting mentioned above? That is a planning session with another staff member reviewing and choosing honors that would be taught at a camporee this fall and another larger camporee in 2017. Yes, it never ends, and yet I am so glad to be involved in this ministry. I am very blessed to be able to work with young people in ministry and hope that Christ will use me to connect them with Him.

Now I’m off to bed to get a few hours sleep before another busy day. It will be laundry, bread baking, cooking, and hopefully cleaning out the chicken coop and putting in fresh straw if it isn’t too cold. For those in the snow storms, stay warm and stay safe! For those the storm missed, may your week be all that you want it to be!

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.