Goodbye my dear father!

After 82 long and wonderful years, my father passed to his rest earlier this month! The last few months were the most difficult for him and for his family. While he bravely fought one medical issue after another, my father’s wish to just go to sleep and rest until Christ returns was granted him. It is hard to know how to tell the story of his life and truly express how blessed we were to have had his Christian influence in each of our lives. His example throughout his life will continue to have a large impact on each one of his daughters, sons-in-laws, grandchildren, and extended family. One of his greatest desires in life was that each one of us would stay close to God and through service for Him to others as well as sharing God’s love for all we come in contact with, we would all strive to be ready to meet Christ when He returns and live together in the earth made new! Every day when I was still living at home, I remember hearing my father and mother pray for each one of us by name. In his absence, my mother continues this practice and example for us. I pray that we will all do our very best to have that same desire in our lives and someday soon we hope to meet in that glorious earth where pain and sorry will be no more! May God be close to my mother, my sisters and their families, and my family as we mourn the loss of my father!

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Goodbye my dear father!

  1. claire93 says:

    my thoughts are with you and your family

    • Thank you so much! We are working through it one day at a time. As you have probably noticed my blogging and crafting have taken a huge hit this month. Hopefully I will be able to work back into both in coming weeks as they are usually my therapy when working through stressful situations.

  2. I am so sorry for your loss.

Comments are closed.