Minimal crafting :(

Thanks to finishing up the last class of schoolwork (just over one week to go) and yard/garden work, in addition to a changed summer schedule for DD, sewing has not happened yet, knitting is minimal, and cross stitch is minimal. I find that not spending time on some of my crafting, no matter how little, makes me cranky. As soon as I type this post and one other to celebrate the 4th, I am going to do a bit of cross stitch. The sampler needs my attention and I need its therapeutic value. Perhaps next week I will be able to cut out a few outfits and start sewing. One can hope. And as for the knitting, the latest purple hat will most likely be frogged as I am not pleased with how it is turning out. Unfortunately, it has not been a real hardship to leave it sitting, though I need to resolve it and get back to knitting those hats! I also need to have one cast on before I go and teach a couple of girls and their club director how to knit next Tuesday night! MUST. GET. TO. IT.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.