Dress is done!

Just a quick post as the birthday dress is done and ready to tuck in the bag. I am glad that that job is done! The piping on the sleeves in between two gathered parts was so fiddly and while it is cute, I now remember why I put off making this particular dress. Here’s a picture or two: 20151231_203627Sorry for the shadow. The sleeve kept trying to stand up in this one. It’s too late to take a picture outside and much too cold. 20151231_203702The right sleeve looks a bit better in this shot. It hopefully will look much better on the doll. This dress is almost identical to a dress that I made for DD when she was 6-7 years old out of this fabric. I remember not enjoying making the larger dress, so no wonder I put it off. Still it will look nice on her doll.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.