Progress as of March 26

A bit more progress was made on the Christmas stocking for DD this last week. The dress is mostly finished except for outlining and other areas are being put in. I am finding I really like stitching on evenweave over two. Quarter and half stitches are so much easier and way nicer in their finish. 20160326_220757

The beginning of the dollhouse is just above the dress and part of the checkerboard flooring on the ground level has been stitched in if you look really close. I will either try to finish up to where the top stitches are that are finished now, or move to the right and fill in that area. This project calls to me frequently but there is always something in the way, keeping me from working on it. I think I will have to work on it in the afternoons when DH and DS are outside working and DD is at work. Of course, soon I will be outside in the garden and yard too. Then I’ll have to find another time.

My BFF gave me a crocheted scrubby just over a week ago and I have been carrying my cotton yarn around crocheting all of the parallelagrams  for them. So far I have nine crocheted and now need to put them together and get back to my short sock knitting as my carry-around project. When they are put together I will post a picture of the stack. They are so quick and quite mindless in their construction.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Progress as of March 26

  1. Looking good! The dress is so cute.

Comments are closed.