Daffodils

This year we have had a lot of trouble getting our daffodils to grow. DH had planted 25-50 bulbs in various spots and beds in the front yard two years ago and last year we had a lot of them come up and bloom. This year we only saw these: 20160331_101023

While we are grateful that these came up and actually bloomed, we are trying to figure out what happened. I do know that we had gophers all over our yard last year and I suspect they may have eaten many of the bulbs. We had a few more come up in another area of the fron yard but they never bloomed so I’m not sure what happened to them. I think we will need to purchase some more bulbs this fall and replant as DH has to have daffodils in the yard.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daffodils

  1. They are gorgeous, even if just a single plash of cheerful colour. I love daffodils. Yes indeed, the bulbs may have been eaten. 🙂 I am sure the little furry creatures did not mind at all.
    Have a good weekend. 🙂

Comments are closed.