Parking cars is hard work!

Before we went on vacation, our family helped park cars at Campmeeting. Every year this is done by as many Pathfinders and Pathfinder staff that we can round up. You never know if it will be hot, cold, sunny, or rainy. This year it was a bit cooler, but not cold or hot. We had a breeze and were praying that it wouldn’t rain until after we were done. Additionally, there were more people in attendance than the previous year because of an extra good main speaker.

While we were in between cars, DD decided that we needed to take a selfie. This is actually very unusual because she is a private person and doesn’t behave like your typical millenial. However, I can show this because she has on her sunglasses so all is good! 20160618_085341

We were squinting into the sun–or rather I was. This was one of the last few times I wore these glasses because the glaze/finish on them started coming off in flakes on the left lense. I am now wearing my out-of-style glasses that are nine years old, however I can actually see better in them than the ones above. Thursday, I will find out why the prescription has changed back and what is going on with the lenses of the newer glasses. Because they are over one year old, I am unable to get new ones, so we will settle for an eye exam and pricing of replacement lenses since I can see just fine in the older pair.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.