Stocking progress 07-23-16

Progress has been made though I have been pulled to other projects as summer is flashing by. Pathfinder event plans and school plans for DS’s last year of high school are demanding all of my attention as well as changes at work. To focus on the topic at hand, this is where I was at the last report: 20160705_113024

A start had been made on the bottom third of the stocking. As of July 9, I had reached this point: 20160709_164148

Not a huge amount of progress. However, this is the latest progress as of July 23: 20160723_163941

Please forgive the lighting. It was sunny, but you could only tell from seeing the floor stand through the fabric. Anyhow, I am always amazed at the difference between a picture and seeing the project up close and personal.

I would like to say that I will finish this section in the next week or two, but something tells me that is wishful thinking. Still, I will fight to get some time in.

And for those who are being patient about the knitting project, no picture yet, however I have made progress and am almost through the second section. I believe I have seven stripes left before I start the final section.Sometime I will add a picture. Perhaps when the final color is added in.

Thank you for the encouragement and patience with the slow progress. I am just glad that it is happening even if it is not as fast as I would like.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stocking progress 07-23-16

  1. claire93 says:

    this has come a very long way! are you saving the back stitch till last?

  2. I absolutely love it, it does not matter how slow or how fast we work on our projects as long as we enjoy them. 🙂

  3. Progress is progress no matter how long it takes. And as long as you enjoy the process. It’s all that matters. You have gotten quite a bit done and you are doing great!

    • Thank you! Right now it is only once or twice a week that I am able to slip in some time. Very busy with garden, planning senior homeschool year for DS, and upcoming teaching session for Pathfinder staff. It will come along, though.

Comments are closed.