Stocking Update 08-23-16

You can now pick yourself up off the floor! 🙂 Yes, progress has been made on the stocking. It is not a lot of progress, however there is some. When last an update was posted on July 23, this was where it was: 20160723_163941

While I would really like to have this finished and be working on the one for DS, it just is not happening that fast. Still it is an enjoyable project because I am doing what I can and enjoying the stitching.

As of bedtime August 20, this was the progress: 20160820_171546

20160820_171557

Please forgive the lighting. It was pretty late and I just wanted to fall asleep as work came early the next morning. It still continues to amaze me how much fun it is to take a blank piece of fabric and slowly add stitches in a variety of colors and have a picture “come to life” much as knitting with self-striping or patterning yarn in a project that you have to keep adding just one more stitch to see what it looks like.

With school started again yesterday for DS, progress will slow down a bit on this project. I am hoping as we settle into a routine that I will be able to work on this and/or my knitting while teaching DS. Since his school is the reason I am home, that will be my focus, however we will do our best to fit in some crafting time.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stocking Update 08-23-16

  1. Awesome progress, well done. 🙂

Comments are closed.