Stocking Update 09-05-16

After several hours of work yesterday, there is an update on DD’s stocking. Here is where I was as of August 20: 20160820_171557

This is my progress as of last night when I stopped:

20160905_220332

September 5, 2016

The progress is small, but it is progress. There are lots of color changes in this section, some only an isolated stitch. I also found two erros. One has been corrected and the other is the teddy bear’s paw reaching up. It is one stitch two high so probably 3-5 stitches will have to be frogged and redone. The bed on the right is finished except for outlining and such. I really want to finish this by Christmas and am trying to figure out how to juggle this with all the other projects, work, homeschooling, and being a mom and wife. Only time will tell if I am successful.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stocking Update 09-05-16

  1. Looking good, great progress. 🙂 I am loving this project of yours.

    • Thank you! I have been hard at it this week and hope to show more progress by Sunday evening. There are lots of different colors on the lower third of the stocking with only a few stitches (1-2) sometimes.

Comments are closed.