Stocking Update 09-11-16

In between canning peaches, cooking for large family meals and providing support to DH’s planning for a major event next year, a bit of stitching was completed on DD’s stocking. This is where I was at the last update:

20160905_220332

September 5, 2016

And this is where I am now:

20160910_163451

September 11

The left paw of the teddy bear has also been frogged and mostly restitched. If you compare you can see a few other changes. Most of what I have left is down at the “tea table” for teddy and blue cat. Then I just have some tent stitches for the floor and some wallpaper definition (very small and single stitches of color) in the blank area above the carriage. Oh yes, you can also see in the wheels of the carriage that I am partway done with the rug. There are two different blended needles that are used to make up the rug and I am on the second blended one. This is the only area in the whole stocking where the blending of two colors is used to create a braided old rug effect.

As you can see if I keep persisting, it won’t be long until I can roll everything to the top third. I can’t wait to do that. After that is complete I will work from the top down on the back stitching and embellishments! We might see a finish by Christmas, but only time will tell.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stocking Update 09-11-16

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Oh my that’s coming on great now!

Comments are closed.