Stocking update 10-12-16

The date is a little behind above, but that is when I finished the bottom third of DD’s Christmas stocking, except for embellishments and outlining. Here is where I was the last time I reported:

20161007_202403

October 6

After approximately 4 hours of stitching last night I was able to show this for progress:

20161012_233811.jpg

October 12

It will look even better when I get the outlining and floor half-crosses done, but now I have rolled it up to the top third and hope to get to that soon. I am still aiming for a finish before Christmas, but only time will tell. The outlining takes a long while so not sure with all the other Christmas crafting if it will get done in time. I hope it will be done before Christmas though. Then I can put DS’s on the scroll frame and see how quickly I can finish it.

Thank you to each one of you for all of the encouragement as I have worked on this. I must say that between your encouragement and seeing all the finishes on Flosstube, I’ve been inspired to get busy and get this done!

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stocking update 10-12-16

  1. MrsCraft says:

    Good luck! ๐Ÿ˜Š

  2. Pretty Awesome. You are making my fingers itch to stitch as well. But I must refrain for now!! To many other WIP’s needs attention. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Well done. Happy weekend.

  3. Christina says:

    This is turning out lovely! Looking forward to seeing your progress. You should join our SAL group! We all stitch our own projects at our own pace and post about it every three weeks. If you’re interested, do reach out to Avis who’s blog is posted at the bottom of my updates. We’d love to have you ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Great progress! You are getting there! You have been working so hard on this one. Keeping my fingers crossed you are able to reach your goal and get it done before Christmas.

    • Thank you! I am really enjoying it and wishing I could just work on it solely. My biggest worry is the time it will take to complete the back stitching but it really will finish the piece.

Comments are closed.