Stocking update 10-20-16

The top third of the stocking is coming along and is actually further than this picture, but I don’t have a current picture. 20161020_153554

Since this picture has been taken, I have completed the brown frame in the middle of the panel above, and am currently working on the straight cross stitch lines in DMC 931 across the stocking above the roof of the dollhouse. My concern is that I have enough room in the top third of the fabric to put the remaining rows which include the rows in DMC 931 with a vine in between, a row of blocks with DD’s name in them above these rows and then one more band of two sets of cross stitch rows in DMC 931 with vines in between. Once I reach the top left row, I will be able to breathe easier and then continue along.

Thank you to everyone for your encouragement. Christmas is approaching much faster than I wish, so while updates may not be real often, I am hoping to complete more work on this and get it finished.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stocking update 10-20-16

  1. You are really making such excellent progress. I absolutely love it.
    Christmas is coming pretty fast, but I have an idea you will be ready!

  2. Mrs P says:

    Just looking at your beautiful work makes me want to stop what I’m doing & start stitching x

    • Thank you very much! That is what looking at everyone else’s work has caused me to do. I love observing everyone else’s wonderful progress. However, I do need to post an update as I am quite a bit further along. Just have to work on adjusting the picture also.

Comments are closed.