Stocking Update 11-8-16

Patience is a virtue which I struggle with. I am very anxious to get this done and yet, there are other projects that need attention, too. So here is the latest updates by date since October 20:

20161029_215804

October 29, 2016

You will notice the petite point picture below the red bow was started in this picture. Unfortunately, I was unable to complete that in one evening. However I continued to work on this project, and here is the next update:

20161102_235915

November 2, 2016

In this picture the petite point was completed and there was progress on the window to the right of it. Here is a close-up of the petite point:

20161102_235940

One over one

Then there was the progress as of last night:

20161108_115406

November 7, 2016

In the above picture, more of the window was completed to the right and the angel above the window has been started. There are also two more blocks for the name. With only four letter blocks, and the area above the window as well as the last bit of the window, I will then be able to begin the outlining and embellishing. I can’t wait to see what that will do to this project.

With all of that said, projects for next year are being kitted up to work on in between finishing DS’s last year of high school, planning for a huge camporee next September, and all the myriad other tasks that will arise. Hopefully there will be another update by the end of this week.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stocking Update 11-8-16

  1. I love those dainty stitches 🙂

  2. This is so beautiful. I wish I could stitch so gorgeously. 🙂 Well done.

  3. claire93 says:

    incredibly detailed and beautiful stitching

Comments are closed.