Update 11-23-16

Despite blog “silence”, things have been busy here. The last time I worked on the stocking was on November 16, but we will show where we were before, first:

20161108_115406

November 7, 2016

There was still quite a bit of work to be done at this point. On the 16th of November, I put in the last few cross stitches:

november-16-2016-fixed

November 16, 2016

This made me really happy because I needed to get moving on the outlining and embellishments. However, I have only been able to get this far with the outlining/back stitching as due to other “interruptions” which I will talk about in the next post:

november-23-2016-fixed

November 23, 2016

This is actually from last week but I wasn’t able to do anything about it because of all my other “projects”. Hopefully I will get more time on it soon as I want to finish it for Christmas.

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update 11-23-16

  1. Still making good progress. This is so beautiful. i know it is going to be gorgeous.

  2. MrsCraft says:

    It’s definitely getting there. 😊

Comments are closed.