Update 1-24-17

Some cross stitching has occurred on DD’s stocking, however it still isn’t complete. With my change in schedule, I am still trying to figure out where to put everything. It will come together soon, I hope.

Here is the progress photos on the stocking:

20170106_192648

January 6, 2017

This photo was taken after I changed the thread for the hanging heart in the window to DMC 321. Then the stocking was rolled up to the center section:

20170107_215410

January 7, 2017

In bits and pieces I have added a bit more since the above photo and this is where it stands for that section:

20170124_163249

January 24, 2017

I really need to get on with this, but our schedule has been upended so I am readjusting when during my day I can fit in some cross stitch time.

Additionally, I am behind on completing ornaments. My plan was to complete two each month and FFO them before Thanksgiving so when the Christmas tree went up on the Friday after Thanksgiving, the new ornaments would be added. A new picture has not been taken of the Noel ornament but only a small bit has been added. Hopefully after tonight I will be able to put in a few stitches before the end of January on both projects.

And lastly is a knitting project that has consumed my spare moments because I could carry it with me here and there. Previously I was not finished with sock #1 as shown here:

20170106_103450

January 6, 2017

20170109_224140

Completed Sock #1 – January 9, 2017

20170124_160658

Completed pair – January 24, 2017

20170124_160746

As you can see I won the yarn chicken game. This ball made the sock on the top first and then the one in the forefront of the picture last. It is about 1 1/2″ in diameter and quite soft. This yarn w ill be added to my sock yarn scrap stash to use in other ways. Just as a reminder, this is Chroma Twist fingering weight yarn from Knit Picks in the Avalon colorway. The pattern is the Earl Grey Socks from the Yarn Harlot. And these were stitched on size 0 fixed circular needles from Knit Picks.

DS has decided that he wants two pairs just like them (mens size 12 feet) in the same pattern and yarn, but the Fog Horn and Surf’s Up colorways. On Friday –otherwise known as payday–an order will be placed for the yarn and hopefully I will be able to make them around my other projects that MUST GET DONE! 🙂

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother and homeschool teacher to DS15, chauffeur/riding companion to DD20, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update 1-24-17

  1. I love the socks, they look so soft and warm. Stunning colour. 🙂
    Great job on the stitching. I hope you settle into the new schedule okay and get around to all that you want to do.
    Have a great time.

  2. ivyjade234 says:

    I love how your socks turned out. Glad the person you made them for loves them so much.

  3. Your stocking is coming along beautifully. So much detail. And the socks turned out very nice. They look warm and cozy.

Comments are closed.