Still crafting a bit

Even though I have not been posting much I have been trying to cross stitch, knit, crochet, or sew a little bit each day. With DFIL’s heart surgery last month and the Pathfinder season coming to and end for this year, along with planning for two huge Pathfinder events in next 12 months and work and finishing up DR’s senior year of high school, crafting time has taken a hit.

The only project that traveled well during this time up until recently was another Virus Shawl in the Red Velvet color way from Caron Cakes. I hope to have the third cake and shawl finished and off in the mail to my mother for Mother’s Day in May. Unfortunately there is no progress picture however I hope to get a final picture before it is put in the mail.

Another cross stitch Christmas ornament has been finished nut not fully finished. 

This is Glad Tidings from the Just Cross stitch Christmas issue of 2008. Fabric is white 14 count Aida which I don’t like but was too far along before I realized the doors and alphabet were 1 over 1 on a linen. That just shows you where my mind has been.

Right now I am trying to finish the ornament by Thistle Threads from the same magazine. It is my first foray into perforated paper projects. While it is pretty I am not sure I like working on it. Even so I hope to have the stitching done by April 30 as a new ornament is scheduled to start then. Also planning on a picture of it when finished stitching.

I will leave you with a picture of the bridge and area where we made a day trip to finalize more arrangements for our huge Pathfinder Camporee in September. 

About susanssnippets

I wear multiple hats: wife of 25+ years, mother, chauffeur/riding companion to DD22 and DS17, daughter/daughter-in-law, crafter, home engineer and too many others to list.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still crafting a bit

  1. Looks like you are pretty busy. I love the stitches project. It looks so pretty. Enjoy.

  2. ivyjade234 says:

    It’s understandable why you haven’t had as much time to work on any stitching or any crafting. Though I do love the Christmas ornament that you finished and I am excited to see what the shawl will look like when you have completed it. Happy crafting 😁❤️

  3. It is sad when our crafting has to be put aside. But it happens. I hope that life slows down a bit for you so that you can craft some days away very soon. Your cross stitch is lovely and you are really knocking out the ornaments!

Comments are closed.